hasemcoop.blogg.se

Selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay
Selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay








In 1920, Bundy moved into the area of flute manufacturing. Bundy expanded the business to incorporate selling and distributing instruments from other companies such as Vincent Bach, Martin, Ludwig, and Musser. In 1911, Alexandre returned to Paris to assist the family business, leaving his US interests in the hands of George Bundy. George Bundy began working in the store under the guidance of Alexandre Selmer. Alongside his performances, he opened a Selmer retail store in downtown New York with teaching and repair facilities. In 1909, Alexandre moved to New York City as the principal clarinetist for the New York Philharmonic. The Selmer clarinets grew quite a following and in 1904, even received a gold medal at the World’s Fair in St Louis. Alexandre Selmer moved to the United States performing as the principal clarinetist for the Boston Symphony.

selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay

In 1885, Henri began making reeds, mouthpieces, and clarinets in Paris. Since this is an unusual specimen, I furnished the mouthpiece and lig, and told Dan that it takes a Bari Sax Reed.The story of the Selmer Company dates back to the 1800’s with brothers Alexandre and Henri Selmer’s graduation from the Conservatoire de Paris. So - if I were dropping of a Clarinet, Alto Sax, Bass Clarinet or similar, I would assume that the tech would test the instrument with his own mouthpiece. I'm guessing that Dan is putting the gear on quarantine.

selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay

Dan came to the door and took the Contra, asked a few questions, and advised that it would be probably be ready in a couple of weeks. I went to his home at the agreed time, and called upon arrival. Rayburns, more sad developments, is, for the most part, out of business, apparently still involved with school rentals, but no longer the go to woodwind shop near Symphony hall/ Berklee/ Conservatory.ĭan is working from his home nearby in Billerica (I think named after a British town way back when, BTW it's on Robin Hood Lane next to Little John Dr. I sought out Dan Kellerman, whom I remember was a tech, along with Emilio at Rayburns. Sadly, he's got some medical issues in his home life that he is dealing with, and will probably I was finally able to hook up with my tech and friend. I've also had friends of friends give me stuff because I "was into music" and/or "play those saxophones and clarinets."

selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay

I got a variety of things from him, all of which I donated away years ago. I have a 2nd cousin who's a former high school band director. I still remember playing "A Christmas Festival" on it. What's that note 5 ledger lines above the staff, again?) I did play the contrabass for about a year or two. While I toyed with the sopranino a bit, I didn't want to play it in band: way too many high notes in sopranino clarinet music. It was used for a transposed part.įurthering the conversation about, "Where did you get that shiny?" one of my high schools had an Eb sopranino clarinet - a plastic Bundy, BTW - and a Bb contrabass clarinet that were stashed in a remote corner of the practice room. Hey, I've only seen a contralto used in a band once.

selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay

It also may be possible that an entire school system is now getting rid of instruments that they really don't use. Click to expand.I think your idea of a school or community orchestra buying one for infrequent use is probably it.










Selmer bundy bass clarinet case ebay